Literature, Love And Other Drugs

My Thoughts, Sentiments and Lamentations

To all men who love literature, their girlfriends and other drugs

By Owino Innocent
I have a girlfriend, she is beautiful and I trust my taste, if you think I am lying look at your girlfriend you will see what I am talking about. I knew I was in love with her when I couldn’t fall asleep because reality was finally better than my dreams. She knew everything about me including my love for books, current affairs, politics and everything with intellectual content before we fell in love but she still went ahead and loved me. I love her too BUT……………………….

Thought it has not taken her place, Literature somehow, somewhere still holds a special place in my heart, it happens to have been my first love,her and other drugs followed in that order. You see, Literature in all aspects gives life its breath and I think in  Jane Yolen

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

